Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

龍湖地產有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 960)

PUBLIC OFFERING OF SECOND TRANCHE OF GREEN BONDS IN THE PRC

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 17 February 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to the proposed public offering of Green Bonds by Chongqing Longhu Development Company Limited, an indirect subsidiary of Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. (the "Company") (incorporated in the People's Republic of China (the "PRC")) (the "Issuer") in the PRC. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as used in the Announcement.

The Issuer has issued the second tranche of green bonds to qualified investors on 6 March 2017, and it has a principal amount of RMB1 billion (the "**Second Tranche of Green Bonds**"), with a duration of seven years and a coupon rate of 4.75%. The Issuer shall be entitled to adjust the coupon rate after the end of the fifth year and the investors shall be entitled to sell back the bonds. The Second Tranche of Green Bonds are non-guaranteed bonds.

The Issuer has received "AAA" rating from credit rating agency Shanghai Brilliance Credit Rating & Investors Service Co., Ltd. (上海新世紀資信評估投資服務有限公司) on the Issuer and the Second Tranche of Green Bonds.

Details of the Second Tranche of Green Bonds are published on the website of the China Central Depository & Clearing Co., Ltd. (http://www.chinabond.com.cn).

By Order of the Board Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. Wu Yajun Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhao Yi and Mr. Li Chaojiang who are executive directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive directors.