Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Longfor Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. 龍湖地產有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 960)

APPROVAL OF REGISTRATION OF MEDIUM-TERM NOTES ISSUE AT THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FINANCIAL MARKET INSTITUTIONAL INVESTORS

Reference is made to the announcement of Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. (the "Company") dated 26 January 2017 in relation to the application to the National Association of Financial Market Institutional Investors (the "Association") for registration and proposed issue of interest-bearing medium-term notes in an aggregate amount of not more than RMB8,000,000,000 (the "Medium-term Notes Issue") in the interbank market of the People's Republic of China (the "PRC"). The Board is pleased to announce that the Company has received the application approval notice (ref. no. zhong shi xie zhu [2017] MTN 264) dated 28 April 2017 from the Association with a validity period of two years commencing from the date of the approval notice issued by the Association. The prospectus in respect of the Medium-term Notes Issue of the Company and other disclosure documents will be published on the website of China Money (www.chinamoney.com.cn) and the website of Shanghai Clearing House (www.shclearing.com) upon issurance.

The Company will make further announcement in relation to the detailed arrangement of the issue of the Medium-term Notes Issue in a timely manner.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in or investing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.
WU Yajun
Chairperson

Hong Kong, 10 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhao Yi and Mr. Li Chaojiang who are executive Directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive Directors.