Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

LONGFOR 龙湖

LONGFOR GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

龍湖集團控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 960)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

The board of director of Longfor Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") has been informed by Charm Talent International Limited ("Charm Talent"), a substantial shareholder of the Company, that Charm Talent acquired 1,688,000 ordinary shares of the Company (the "Shares") at an average price of approximately HK\$17.6649 between 9 October 2018 to 11 October 2018 (the "Acquisition").

The entire issued share capital of Charm Talent is wholly-owned by Silver Sea Assets Limited ("Silver Sea"), the entire issued share capital of which is in turn wholly owned by HSBC International Trustee Limited ("HSBC International Trustee") as the trustee of the Wu Family Trust. The Wu Family Trust is a discretionary trust set up by Madam Wu Yajun ("Madam Wu") as settlor and HSBC International Trustee as trustee on 11 June 2008. The beneficiary objects of the Wu Family Trust include certain family members of Madam Wu. Madam Wu is also the chairperson and an executive director of the Company.

Immediately prior to the Acquisition, Charm Talent was interested in 2,607,332,701 Shares, representing approximately 43.96% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement. Immediately after the Acquisition, Charm Talent was interested in 2,609,020,701 Shares, representing approximately 43.99% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

By Order of the Board Longfor Group Holdings Limited WU Yajun Chairperson

Hong Kong, 12 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhao Yi and Mr. Li Chaojiang who are executive Directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive Directors.