Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## LONGFOR GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 龍湖集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 960)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2019

Longfor Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 28 May 2019 as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the report of the directors of the Company (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and the independent auditors' report for the year ended 31 December 2018	4,295,965,228 (99.98%)	1,018,000 (0.02%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of RMB0.69 per share for the year ended 31 December 2018	4,298,243,928 (99.98%)	1,018,000 (0.02%)
3.	<ul><li>(1) To re-elect Madam Wu Yajun as Director</li><li>(2) To re-elect Mr. Li Chaojiang as Director</li></ul>	4,134,029,547 (96.16%) 3,817,616,038	165,232,381 (3.84%) 411,547,615
	(3) To re-elect Mr. Zeng Ming as Director	(90.27%) 4,297,504,528 (99.96%)	(9.73%) 1,757,400 (0.04%)
	(4) To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration for the year ended 31 December 2019	4,287,573,429 (99.94%)	2,564,395 (0.06%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix the auditors' remuneration	4,296,209,428 (99.93%)	3,052,500 (0.07%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares of the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 5 of the notice of AGM)	3,619,903,221 (84.24%)	677,426,907 (15.76%)

		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		For	Against
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 6 of the notice of AGM)		1,542,500 (0.04%)
7.	To extend the general mandate to be given to the Directors to issue shares (Ordinary Resolution No. 7 of the notice of AGM)		663,955,164 (15.45%)

## Notes:

- 1. All percentages are rounded to 2 decimal places.
- 2. The said final dividend has been declared in Renminbi ("RMB") and will be paid in Hong Kong dollars. The final dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be converted from RMB at the average middle rate of RMB to Hong Kong dollars as announced by the People's Bank of China for the period from 27 May 2019 to 28 May 2019 (i.e. HK\$100.00 to RMB87.849). The said final dividend is equivalent to HK\$0.7854 per share.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each ordinary resolution set out in items (1) to (7) above, each resolution set out in items (1) to (7) above was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the AGM respectively.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid up shares of the Company was 5,953,668,605 shares. In relation to all resolutions proposed at the AGM, the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 5,953,668,605 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By order of the board

Longfor Group Holdings Limited

Wu Yajun

Chairperson

Hong Kong, 28 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board comprises eight members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhao Yi and Mr. Li Chaojiang who are executive directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive directors.