Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 960)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

The board of director of Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. (the "Company") has been informed by Charm Talent International Limited ("Charm Talent"), a substantial shareholder of the Company, that Charm Talent acquired 3,758,500 ordinary shares of the Company (the "Shares") at an average price of HK\$23.4509 between 3 April 2018 to 4 April 2018 (the "Acquisition").

The entire issued share capital of Charm Talent is wholly-owned by Silver Sea Assets Limited ("Silver Sea"), the entire issued share capital of which is in turn wholly owned by HSBC International Trustee Limited ("HSBC International Trustee") as the trustee of the Wu Family Trust. The Wu Family Trust is a discretionary trust set up by Madam Wu Yajun ("Madam Wu") as settlor and HSBC International Trustee as trustee on 11 June 2008. The beneficiary objects of the Wu Family Trust include certain family members of Madam Wu. Madam Wu is also the chairperson and an executive director of the Company.

Immediately prior to the Acquisition, Charm Talent was interested in 2,581,218,701 Shares, representing approximately 43.60% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement. Immediately after the Acquisition, Charm Talent was interested in 2,584,977,201 Shares, representing approximately 43.67% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

By Order of the Board Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. WU Yajun Chairperson

Hong Kong, 9 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhao Yi and Mr. Li Chaojiang who are executive Directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive Directors.