Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

龍湖地產有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 960)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

SALE OF EXISTING SHARES BY A SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

The board of director of Longfor Properties Co., Ltd. (the "Company") has been informed by Junson Development International Limited ("Junson Development"), a substantial shareholder of the Company, that Junson Development has agreed to dispose of certain shares of the Company (the "Shares") on 7 September 2016 (the "Disposal"). The Disposal was conducted by way of a placement pursuant to a placement dated 7 September 2016. Pursuant to the Disposal, Junson Development shall dispose of an aggregate of 150,000,000 Shares, at a price of HK\$12.00 per Share.

The entire issued share capital of Junson Development is wholly owned by Silverland Assets Limited, which is in turn wholly owned by HSBC International Trustee as the trustee of the Cai Family Trust. The Cai Family Trust is a discretionary trust set up by Mr. Cai Kui ("**Mr. Cai**"), a substantial shareholder of the Company, as settlor and protector and HSBC International Trustee as trustee on 11 June 2008. The beneficiary objects of the Cai Family Trust include certain family members of Mr. Cai. Mr. Cai as founder of the Cai Family Trust is taken to be interested in the Shares held by Junson Development. Upon the completion of the Disposal, Junson Development and Mr. Cai shareholding interests in the Company will reduce from approximately 29.03% and 29.08% to approximately 26.46% and 26.51%, respectively.

By order of the Board Longfor Properties Co. Ltd WU Yajun Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Yan Jianguo and Mr. Zhao Yi who are executive directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive directors.