Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Longfor *k湖地产*Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. 龍湖地產有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 960)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. ("the Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. FANG Shengtao ("Mr. Fang") resigned as executive director and remuneration committee member and chief human resources officer of the Company with effect from 16 May 2012 and will be appointed as the strategic and human resources management advisor of the Group. Mr. Fang would like to spend more time on his family life and personal learning and he has no other career development plan at this moment.

Mr. Fang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation as executive director and remuneration committee member and chief human resources officer of the Company.

Meanwhile, the Board also announces that Madam Wu Yajun was appointed as remuneration committee member of the Company with effect from 16 May 2012.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Fang for his valuable contribution to the Company in the past years.

By order of the Board

Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

WU Yajun

Chairperson

Hong Kong, 16th May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's directors are Madam WU Yajun, Mr. SHAO Mingxiao, Mr. ZHOU Dekang, Mr. QIN Lihong, Mr. FENG Jinyi, Mr. WEI Huaning, Mr. Frederick Peter CHURCHOUSE*, Mr. CHAN Chi On, Derek*, Mr. XIANG Bing* and Mr. ZENG Ming*.

^{*} Independent non-executive director