Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Stock Code: 960

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules which will be effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. Fang Shengtao will cease to act as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and will remain as a member of the Remuneration Committee, and Mr. Zeng Ming, an existing independent non-executive director, is appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 April 2012.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. (the "Company"), announces that in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to Rule 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") which will be effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. Fang Shengtao will cease to act as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") and will remain as a member of the Remuneration Committee, and Mr. Zeng Ming, the existing independent non-executive director of the Company, will be appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 April 2012. Further to the appointment, the Remuneration Committee will consist of Mr. Zeng Ming as the chairman, Mr. Fang Shengtao, Mr. Chan Chi On and Mr. Xiang Bing, being the members. Mr. Zeng Ming, Mr. Chan Chi On and Mr. Xiang Bing, are independent non-executive directors of the Company and Mr. Fang Shengtao is an executive director of the Company.

By order of the Board

Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

Wu Yajun

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eleven members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhou Dekang, Mr. Qin Lihong, Mr. Feng Jinyi, Mr. Wei Huaning and Mr. Fang Shengtao who are executive Directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive Directors.