Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

龍湖地產有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 960)

UNUSUAL TRADING VOLUME AND PRICE MOVEMENT

This announcement is made at the request of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. (the "**Company**") has noted today's unusual movement in trading volume and price of the shares of the Company, and wishes to state that, save as disclosed in the Company's clarification announcement made today (the "**Clarification Announcement**"), the Board is not aware of any reason for such movement.

As disclosed in the Clarification Announcement, the Company has not entered into any legally binding agreement or arrangement with any party in respect of any top-up share placement as published in certain newspaper and media today.

The Board confirms that, save as disclosed above, there are no negotiations or agreements relating to intended acquisitions or realisations which are discloseable under Rule 13.23 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), neither is the Board aware of any matter discloseable under the general obligation imposed by Rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules, which is or may be of a price-sensitive nature.

This announcement is made by the order of the Board whose directors individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

> By Order of the Board Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. Wu Yajun Chairperson

Hong Kong, 12 July, 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eleven members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhou Dekang, Mr. Qin Lihong, Mr. Feng Jinyi, Mr. Wei Huaning, and Mr. Fang Shengtao who are executive Directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Mr. Xiang Bing and Dr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive Directors.