Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

龍湖地產有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Stock Code: 960

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. (the "Company") dated 26 October 2010 in respect of the Group's Acquisition of the Land in Yantai by way of public bidding. Definitions and terms used in this announcement, unless the context requires otherwise, shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

It has come to the Company's attention that there were typographical errors on page 2 of the Announcement in respect of the sum of deposit already paid by Longfor Chongqing to Yantai Land Bureau concerning the Land in Yantai. The Board wishes to clarify that the deposit should have been RMB1,026.4 million (equivalent to approximately HK\$1,166.4 million) instead of RMB102.64 million (equivalent to approximately HK\$116.64 million).

Save as disclosed herein, other contents of the Announcement are accurate. The Company apologizes for any inconvenience caused by the aforesaid typographical errors.

By Order of the Board

Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

Wu Yajun

Chairperson

Hong Kong, 28 October, 2010

For the purpose of this announcement, the exchange rates of HK\$1.00 to RMB0.88 has been used for currency translation, where applicable. Such exchange rates are for illustration purposes only and do not constitute representations that any amount in HK\$ or RMB have been, could have been or may be converted at such rates.

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's directors are Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Fang Shengtao, Mr. Chen Kai, Mr. Qin Lihong, Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse*, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek* and Dr. Xiang Bing*.

^{*} Independent non-executive director